Democratic Socialists of America

When We Take Power

Monday, July 13th at 8 pm ET/7 pm CT/6 pm MT/5 pm PT 

Socialism is growing as a force in the US, but as the history of European social democracy shows, electoral wins are not enough. Socialists must not only win power but fundamentally transform how power works in the state and society if we want our efforts to go beyond reform and transcend capitalism.

Join us for a talk with Sam Gindin and Leo Panitch, authors of The Socialist Challenge Today. In their book, they analyze the recent history of SYRIZA, Corbyn, and Sanders to examine how the socialist left can resolve the dilemma of the immediate need for action and the importance of building long-term transformative potential that can carry us to a world beyond capitalism.

Read more
    Not ? Click here.