Democratic Socialists of America

Organizing Within Racial Capitalism

Wednesday, August 24th at 8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT

Join DSA’s National Political Education Committee (NPEC) in collaboration with comrades in the Afrosocialists and Socialists of Color Caucus for part two of our race and class series: Organizing Within Racial Capitalism. Last session we learned about the concept of racial capitalism. This session, join our panel in discussion on what racial capitalism means for our work and how race and class impact people’s role in the struggle. Local chapters are encouraged to hold viewings and post-event discussions with their fellow chapter members. Send in your questions on the topic of organizing within racial capitalism to politicaleducation@dsacommittees.org, or reach out for more information.
 

    Not ? Click here.