Democratic Socialists of America

DSA, BDS, and Palestine Solidarity: A Panel Discussion

Saturday, February 6th at 3 pm ET/2 pm CT/1 pm MT/12 pm PT

Palestinian liberation and solidarity is not only a humanitarian issue, nor is it only a Palestinian issue. Palestine is a political issue with serious consequences at stake for both Palestinians and average US residents. As socialists, we recognize the interconnectedness of our struggles under capitalism.

In solidarity with Palestinian civil society’s nonviolent struggle for equality, human rights, and self-determination, the Democratic Socialists of America (DSA) adopted a resolution at its National Convention in 2017 in support of the Boycott, Divestment and Sanctions (BDS) movement. In 2019, DSA reaffirmed its commitment to the BDS movement by voting to establish a BDS and Palestine Solidarity national working group.

Join us on February 6th for a moderated discussion and Q&A event with special guests, including co-founder of the BDS Movement Omar Barghouti, to discuss the growing and vibrant global BDS Movement, Palestine solidarity, censorship, and how you can fight back! Co-sponsored by the DSA National Political Education Committee.

Read more
    Not ? Click here.