Democratic Socialists of America

Learning from bell hooks

Thursday, December 15th (12/15) at 8pm ET/7pm CT/6pm MT/5pm PT

This event is hosted by the DSA Religion and Socialism Working Group.

bell hooks gifted us innumerable ideas and convictions with which we might organize and build an anti-racist, anti-capitalist, and anti-patriarchal world.

One year after her passing, we are revisiting hooks' valuable legacy for organizers today, paying special attention to the forms of religious and spiritual wisdom hooks that appeared in her thought.

This teach-in/memorial will feature a range of panelists drawing on various elements of hooks' teachings, and will include plenty of time for Q&A and open discussion.

    Not ? Click here.